Hello, Fall Weather! (Sniff sniff)

Everyone I’ve spoken to today is all “Hooray for September!” and “I love the Fall!”  I can understand that. You’re tired of the sweltering heat. I also like the cooler temperatures that have swept through the midwest within the last 24 hours.

But I’ll be damned if I haven’t already contracted the first “transitional” upper-respiratory illness.

I don’t know if it’s a medically recognized thing, but for me what’s most common about the common cold is that I get it as soon as the weather changes.

I’ve been in a fog all day (and I haven’t even taken a single over-the-counter pill). My nose is runny, my head aches, I’m sneezing like a mofo, and I don’t really have much of an appetite.

I realize this blog is supposed to be about stuff that annoys me, but today I really don’t have the energy to rant.

I’m exhausted. I’m thirsty!  And although I’m not much of juice person, I was craving something a little more flavorful than water this evening.

V8-Fusion Acai Mixed Berry Flavor

Now, maybe it’s the fog talking, but ZOMG! THIS IS THE BEST JUICE I’VE EVER TASTED!

I bought it for my vegetable-averse son, and he thinks it’s “alright” (he never gets too excited about anything unless it’s spelled “cake”), but I’m afraid my poor boy is going to be deprived of his veggie servings because his mom just drank up all the juice!

Seriously…it’s the perfect combination of sweet and tart. I haven’t checked the calorie count (and frankly, I’m afraid to do that), so we’ll see if I’ll be cursing out this beverage come next week. But for now, this is the best thing that’s happened to me today.

Okay. Gonna top this off with a little Nyquil and hopefully sleep off the delirium.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

